Are You Being A Good Example?

I read this poem this afternoon that reminded me to always be a good example to my daughter.

 ”I lost a very little word

   just the other day,

  It was a very naughty word

  I had not meant to say.

  But then, it was not really lost

  When from my lips it flew,

  My little daughter picked it up

  And now she says it, too.”

Out of the mouths of babes comes words their parents wich they had never said.

We teach by example.

The parent who preaches one thing and practices another is sending mixed signals to the child, and this very often leads to confusion.

It’s more than a cliche’ to say a child won’t believe everything you say, but he will believe everything you do.

Be a good example!

 Chris

0 Responses to “Are You Being A Good Example?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

