13 Years of Ministry At Pine Street

Today is my 13th anniversary at Pine Street. I know what some of you are thinking. How could he forget his wedding anniversary and remember his ministry anniversary.

I guess it’s because I’ve been in ministry longer. ( I know that’s lame but it’s the best I could come up with.) 

It’s hard to believe that it’s been 13 years. I really didn’t think Pine Street would put up with me 13 days much less 13 years.

I just want to express thanks to the church for taking a chance on an untrained, unproven preacher. I will forever be thankful for your faith in me.

I know over the last 13 years I have failed in many ways as a preacher and pastor but I promise you that I am still trying to improve in those areas. You have been tremendously patient with me and I am very grateful for that.

I look forward to our future together. I believe God has something special for us to accomplish. Please continue to pray for me as I attempt to lead and shepherd you toward a fantastic future.

Thanks Pine Street,

Your Pastor,

Chris 

1 Response to “13 Years of Ministry At Pine Street”


  1. 1 Alan and Cathy Duttenhoffer March 22,2008 at 8:19 pm

    We think you are doing a great job!!!!! Happy Anniversary! Keep up the good work!

    God bless you, Chris!


Leave a Reply

